首页 > 关于Silicon Motion > 经营团队
经营团队
 

Wallace C. Kou
总经理
苟先生从1995年于美国硅谷创立Silicon Motion开始,便一直担任总经理。在创立美国Silicon Motion之前,苟先生曾任WDC(Western Digital Corp.)多媒体产品事业部副总暨总工程师,该事业部主要开发笔记型计算机绘图芯片,并于1995年转售于飞利浦半导体。在威腾计算机之前,苟先生任职于Wyse Technology ,于1986年成功开发出全球第一台轻薄型个人计算机,造成风行。苟先生毕业于台湾交通大学控制工程系,并于美国加州大学圣塔芭芭拉分校取得电机与计算机工程硕士学位。

Riyadh Lai
财务长
赖先生于2007年4月加入Silicon Motion,在进入Silicon Motion之前,赖先生于亚洲ING Corporate Finance担任科技组主管。更早之前,赖先生曾于摩根史坦利 (Morgan Stanley)、荷兰银行 (ABN AMRO) 担任投资银行家,也曾于香港及纽约的百事可乐 (PepsiCo)担任财务经理。赖先生拥有超过10年的财务管理与M&A经验。赖先生拥有美国乔治敦大学经济学学士与美国纽约大学企业管理硕士学位。

Nelson Duann
产品企划资深副总/移动存储事业
段先生于2015年7月开始担任Silicon Motion产品企划部副总,主导移动存储各项产品的开发与规划工作。段先生于2007年8月进入Silicon Motion,担任产品企划部协理及研发部主管。逾15年半导体产业资历,段先生广涉产品设计、开发及营销等多元领域。Silicon Motion之前,段先生任职于Sun Microsystems Inc.,参与UltraSPARC微处理器等多项研发项目。段先生拥有台湾国立交通大学电信工程硕士及美国史丹佛大学电机硕士学位。

Sangwoo Han
资深副总暨总经理/移动通讯事业
Dr. Han从2008年7月开始担任Silicon Motion移动通信事业的资深副总暨总经理一职。Silicon Motion的移动通信部由2007年4月并购韩国的FCI公司所组成,当时Dr. Han为FCI公司的技术长。Dr. Han于2003年加入FCI,负责产品设计、开发、生产及营销工作。1997年Dr. Han曾经于美国乔治亚的亚特兰大投资成立一家RF解决方案的公司,该公司后来成为Anadigics公司的Wireless LAN部门。Dr. Han拥有美国卡内基美隆大学电机工程学士学位、美国宾州大学电机工程管理硕士及美国乔治亚理工学院电机工程博士学位。

Xueshi Yang
资深副总暨总经理/宝存科技
阳博士于 2015 年 7 月加入慧荣,作为企业级SSD产品线的总经理。他在 2011 年与合伙人共同创办了宝存科技并任 CEO一职,负责企业级 PCIe SSD 的开发及商业化,该系列为业内领先的具存储容量可扩展性、超低延迟和低功率电路设计的固态存储产品。在加入宝存科技前,阳博士曾是 Marvell 第一代 SSD 控制器的首席架构师、Seagate 的研究员和普林斯顿大学的博士后研究员。他拥有美国德雷塞尔大学电子工程学博士学位和中国清华大学电子工程学学士学位。阳博士拥有 100 多项与 SSD 相关的美国专利或待决专利。

Arthur Yeh
业务副总/移动存储事业
叶先生于2004年11月进入Silicon Motion,目前担任业务部副总,负责移动存储产品营销工作。叶先生在半导体产业拥有超过15年的业务管理经验,擅长于营销策略、产品促销及销售活动的拟定、执行与监督。进入Silicon Motion之前,叶先生任职威盛电子10年,担任管理职。叶先生拥有台湾中兴大学企业管理硕士学位。

Robert Fan
副总暨总经理, SMI U.S.
Mr. Fan从2013年5月开始担任SMI U.S.的副总暨总经理,带领Silicon Motion美国及欧洲区的营运团队。Mr. Fan拥有超过20年的业务及营销经验。在进入Silicon Motion之前,Mr. Fan曾于Spansion、Entorian、Berkana Wireless (被Qualcomm并购)及Resonext (被RF Micro Devices并购)担任管理要职,并于Intel任职超过9年,担任业务、营销及管理等职。Mr. Fan拥有美国加州大学柏克莱分校的电机工程学士学位、美国加州圣塔克拉拉大学电机工程硕士学位,并完成德州大学McCombs商学院的管理学程。

John(Chun-O) Kim
业务副总/移动通讯事业
Mr. Kim于2008年7月开始担任Silicon Motion移动通讯产品线副总,先前为2007年4月Silicon Motion并购的FCI公司业务副总。Mr. Kim于2006年加入FCI,进入FCI前,Mr. Kim于Hewlett-Packard半导体部门(现在的Avago Technologies)任管理职,也是一家私人企业的执行长。Mr. Kim在半导体产业拥有超过16年的业务主管经验,擅于营销策略管理、产品推广及业务活动执行。Mr. Kim拥有韩国Ajou大学电机硕士学位。

David Yu
销售及营销副总/宝存科技
于先生于 2015 年 7 月加入慧荣,担任企业级 SSD 产品线的销售和营销副总。他于 2014 年加入宝存科技,在管理公司销售并取得快速增长中起到重要作用。加入宝存科技之前的十几年里,他曾在中国的Infineon和RF Micro Devices领导整个销售团队。于先生拥有加拿大渥太华大学管理学硕士和中国清华大学电子工程学学士学位。

Frank Chang
研发副总/移动存储事业
张先生从2008年开始担任研发部副总,主导行动储存相关产品的开发。张先生于IC设计业界拥有近20年的丰富经验,曾于合泰半导体(现更名为盛群半导体)韧体开发部担任项目经理。张先生毕业于台湾的彰化师范大学电子工程学系。

Ken Chen
营运副总
陈先生从2003年开始担任Silicon Motion营运制造处副总,他拥有20余年半导体产业制造及营运管理经验,专业领域囊括供应链管理及虚拟制造系统,包括晶圆处理制程、光罩制造、封装及测试。陈先生曾于智原科技及联华电子担任管理职。陈先生拥有台湾中原大学工业工程系学士及台湾清华大学工程管理系硕士学位。

Kevin Yeh
研发副总/算法与技术
叶先生于2003年9月进入Silicon Motion担任产品企划部协理,2012年8月成为研发副总,带领算法及技术研究发展部门。叶先生拥有超过20年的半导体产品设计、开发及营销经验。进入Silicon Motion之前,叶先生曾任职于台湾积体电路公司、NeoMagic、 VLSL Technology及LSI。叶先生拥有台湾国立交通大学控制工程学士及美国雪城大学电机工程硕士学位。

John (Jong Ryul) Lee
研发副总/移动通讯事业
Mr. Lee于2008年7月开始担任Silicon Motion移动通讯产品线副总,先前为2007年4月Silicon Motion并购的FCI公司研发副总。Mr. Lee于2000年加入FCI,负责产品设计、开发、生产及品管,并于2013年成为韩国电子工程师学会(IEEK)半导体及装置协会的董事。进入FCI前,Mr. Lee于韩国电子通讯研究院(ETRI)担任资深工程师。Mr. Kim拥有韩国中央大学电子工程学系学士及硕士学位。

Derek Zhou
研发副总/宝存科技
周先生于 2015 年 7 月加入慧荣,担任企业级 SSD 产品线的研发副总。他于 2011 年与阳博士一起共同创办了宝存科技并任 CTO一职,管理企业级 PCIe SSD 的开发,宝存科技的PCIe SSD 为业内首款具存储容量可扩展、超低延迟和低功率电路设计的产品。在加入宝存科技之前,他曾在 Nvidia 和 Chrontel 工作十年,任高级 ASIC 工程师。周先生拥有美国宾汉姆顿大学电子工程学硕士学位和中国清华大学电子工程学学士学位。

Jason Chiang
人资及行政副总&总经理特助
姜先生于2002年加入Silicon Motion,2005年开始担任人资及行政部副总暨总经理特助。姜先生拥有超过18年的财务及企业管理经验。在进入Silicon Motion之前,是汉友创投的协理。姜先生拥有台湾国立台湾大学经济学学士及美国罗彻斯特大学企管硕士学位。

Frank Shu
研发副总/验证研发与工程处
舒先生从2012年7月开始担任Silicon Motion SSD系统科技处副总,他拥有超过20年储存及PC系统产业经验。进入Silicon Motion之前,舒先生于百佳泰担任副总,带领SSD测试团队。舒先生曾任职于微软,于Windows操作系统软件储存堆栈的定义与开发扮演重要角色。在微软之前,舒先生也曾服务于富士通、Seagate及Everex。舒先生拥有中国南京航空学院电机工程学士及美国Oregon Graduate Institute of Science & Technology计算机科学硕士学位。

Home > About Us > Management
Management
 

Wallace C. Kou
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director
Mr. Kou founded Silicon Motion in 1995 and has been our President and Chief Executive Officer since our founding. Prior to founding Silicon Motion, Mr. Kou was the Vice President and Chief Architect at the Multimedia Products Division of Western Digital Corporation, which developed graphics processors for notebook PCs and was sold to Philips Semiconductor in 1995. Before Western Digital, Mr. Kou worked for Wyse Technology. Mr. Kou has a BS in Electrical & Control Engineering from the National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan and an MS in Electrical & Computer Engineering from the University of California at Santa Barbara.

Riyadh Lai
Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Lai joined us in April 2007 from ING Corporate Finance, Asia, where he was the Head of the Technology Group. Previously, he was also an investment banker at Morgan Stanley and ABN AMRO and finance manager at PepsiCo in Hong Kong and New York. Mr. Lai has twenty years of financial management and M&A transaction experience. He has a BA in Economics from Georgetown University and an MBA from New York University.

Nelson Duann
Senior VP of Marketing & OEM Business, Mobile Storage
Mr. Duann became our Senior Vice President in charge of our mobile storage marketing and OEM business in July 2015. He joined Silicon Motion in August 2007 as a product marketing director and R&D team leader. Mr. Duann has almost 15 years of experience in the semiconductor industry in product design, development and marketing. Prior to Silicon Motion, he worked for Sun Microsystems Inc., focusing on UltraSPARC micro Processor projects. He has an MS in Communications Engineering from National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan and an MS in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University.

Sangwoo Han
Senior VP and General Manager, Mobile Communications
Mr. Han became the General Manager of our Mobile Communications product line in July 2008. He was formerly the Chief Technology Officer at FCI, a company that we acquired in April 2007. Mr. Han joined FCI in 2003 and had been in charge of product design, development, production and marketing. In 1997, he co-founded RF Solutions Inc. in Atlanta, Georgia, which became the Anadigics Wireless LAN Center of Excellence. Mr. Han has a BS in Electrical Engineering from Carnegie-Mellon University, an MS in Electrical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania, and a PhD in Electrical Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Xueshi Yang
Senior VP and General Manager, Shannon Systems
Dr. Yang joined us in July 2015 as General Manager of Shannon Systems, our enterprise SSD product line, following our acquisition of this business.  He co-founded Shannon Systems in 2011 and as CEO, led the development and commercialization of enterprise-grade PCIe SSDs that were the industry’s first in terms of storage capacity and scalability, ultra-low latency and low-power envelope.  Prior to Shannon, Dr. Yang was the chief architect at Marvell of its first generations of SSD controllers, a research staff at Seagate and postdoctoral researcher at Princeton University. He holds a PhD in Electrical Engineering from Drexel University and a BS in Electrical Engineering from Tsinghua University in China. Dr. Yang has more than 100 US patents granted or pending relating to SSDs.

Arthur Yeh
VP of Sales, Mobile Storage
Mr. Yeh has served as our Vice President in charge of our mobile storage sales since November 2004. Mr. Yeh has over 15 years of sales experience managing marketing strategies, including product promotions and sales activities for semiconductor products. Mr. Yeh previously served in management positions at VIA Technologies for 10 years and joined us in 2004. Mr. Yeh holds an MS in Management Business Administration from National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan.

Robert Fan
President of SMI USA
Mr. Fan has served as our President of SMI U.S.A. Since joining the company in May 2013, he manages Silicon Motion's business operations in the U.S. and Europe and also oversees the corporate Marcom/PR efforts as well as the graphics business. Prior to Silicon Motion, Mr. Fan served in executive management roles at Spansion, Entorian, Berkana Wireless (acquired by Qualcomm) and Resonext (acquired by RF Micro Devices). He also spent over nine years at Intel in sales, marketing and management positions. Mr. Fan holds a BS in Electrical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley and MSEE from Santa Clara University, and completed the General Management Executive Program at McCombs School of Business, University of Texas.

John (Chun-O) Kim
VP of Sales, Mobile Communications
Mr. Kim became the Vice President of our Mobile Communications product line in July 2008. He was formerly the Vice President of Sales at FCI, a company that we acquired in April 2007. Mr. Kim joined FCI in 2006 and had previously served in management positions at Hewlett-Packard’s semiconductor division (now Avago Technologies) and as a CEO of a private company. Mr. Kim has over 16 years of semiconductor sales leadership experience, including managing marketing strategies, product promotions and sales activities. He has an MS in Electrical Engineering from Ajou University in Korea.

David Yu
VP of Sales & Marketing, Shannon Systems
Mr. Yu joined us in July 2015 as VP of Sales & Marketing of Shannon Systems, our enterprise SSD product line, following our acquisition of this business.  He joined Shannon Systems in 2014 and has been instrumental in managing its rapid sales growth.  Previously and for over 10 years, he held sales leadership positions at Infineon and RF Micro Devices in China. He holds an MS in Management from the University of Ottawa and a BS in Electrical Engineering from Tsinghua University in China.

Frank Chang
VP of R&D, Mobile Storage
Mr. Chang has served as our Vice President of research and development since 2008. Mr. Chang is head of research and development for our mobile storage products and has around 20 years of experience in the integrated circuit design industry. He was previously a project manager of firmware development at Holtek Semiconductors. Mr. Chang has a BS in Electrical Engineering from National Changhua University of Education in Taiwan.

Ken Chen
VP of Operations
Mr. Chen has served as our Vice President in charge of operations since November 2003. Mr. Chen has over 20 years of manufacturing and operations experience in the semiconductor industry, managing supply chain and virtual manufacturing systems including wafer fabrication, mask tooling, as well as assembly and testing. Mr. Chen previously served in management positions at Faraday Technology and UMC, and joined us in 2003. Mr. Chen has a BS in Industrial Engineering from Chung Yuan Christian University in Taiwan and an MS in Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management from National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan.

Kevin Yeh
VP of R&D, Algorithm & Technology
Mr. Yeh became our Vice President of research and development in August 2012. He joined Silicon Motion in September 2003 as a product marketing director and then he led the Algorithm and Technology R&D team. Mr. Yeh has more than 20 years of experience in semiconductor product design, development and marketing. Prior to Silicon Motion, Mr. Yeh worked in Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, NeoMagic, VLSI Technology and LSI. Mr. Yeh holds a BS in Control Engineering from National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan and an MS in Electronic Engineering from Syracuse University.

John (Jong Ryul) Lee
VP of R&D, Mobile Communications
Mr. Lee became the Vice President of our Mobile Communications product line in July 2008. He was formerly the Vice President of R&D at FCI, a company that we acquired in April 2007. Mr. Lee joined FCI in 2000 and had been in charge of product design, development, production and quality systems. In 2013, he became a director of the Semiconductor & Device Society of The Institute of Electronics Engineers of Korean (IEEK). He was previously a senior engineer at the Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI) in Korea. Mr. Lee has a BS and an MS in Electronics Engineering from Chung Ang University in Korea.

Derek Zhou
VP of R&D, Shannon Systems
Mr. Zhou joined us in July 2015 as VP of R&D of Shannon Systems, our enterprise SSD product line, following our acquisition of this business. He co-founded Shannon Systems in 2011 with Dr. Yang and as CTO, managed the development of enterprise-grade PCIe SSDs that were the industry’s first in terms of storage capacity and scalability, ultra-low latency and low-power envelope.  Prior to Shannon, he was a senior ASIC design engineer with 10 years of experience at Nvidia and Chrontel.  He holds an MS in Electrical Engineering from Binghamton University and a BS in Electrical Engineering from Tsinghua University in China.

Jason Chiang
VP of HR and Administration and Special Assistant to CEO
Mr. Chiang joined Silicon Motion in 2002 and has been serving as our Vice President of HR and Administration and Special Assistant to our CEO since 2005. Mr. Chiang has more than 18 years of finance and business administration experience. Prior to Silicon Motion, Mr. Chiang was a Director at Concord Venture Capital. Mr. Chiang has a BS in Economics from National Taiwan University and an MS in Business Administration from the University of Rochester.

Frank Shu
VP of R&D, Verification Engineering & Compatibility Test
Mr. Shu has served as our Vice President of SSD System Technology since July 2012. Mr. Shu has more than 20 years of experience in the storage and PC system industry. Before joining Silicon Motion, Mr. Shu was the VP of R&D in charge of SSD testing at Allion Test Lab Inc. Mr. Shu also worked for Microsoft and played a key role in defining and developing the software storage stack for the Windows operating system. Prior to Microsoft, Mr. Shu worked for Fujitsu, Seagate and Everex. Mr. Shu has a BS in Electronic Engineering from Nanjing Aeronautical Institute in China and an MS in Computer Science from the Oregon Graduate Institute of Science & Technology.

Mike Jing
VP of IT
Mr. Jing became our Vice President of IT in August 2016. He joined Silicon Motion in January 2003 and currently leads our IT/MIS team. Prior to Silicon Motion, he worked for Teradyne. Mr. Jing has almost 30 years of experience in software development and IT management and holds a BS and MS in Computer Engineering from the National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan and an MS in Computer Science from the University of California, San Diego.